Programming Style!

I was learning Ruby and I stumbled upon this short note on the programming style. I loved it. The author Huw in “The Book of Ruby” says that “A good programming style has nothing to do with the naming conventions and everything to do with good code structure and clarity.” He also says with his experience that the most important characteristics of well-written code are clarity and lack of ambiguity. Code that is easy to understand and easy to debug is also likely to be easier to maintain.

It makes perfect sense and I loved it, hence I posted it. I am thinking to do this more often as I strongly believe if I write about something I learn, it would retain in my mind for a longer time.

Leave a Reply

